The Rice Law Firm, PLLC

Houston:                                 ​​

The Woodlands: 936.271.1480,

Immigration updates by Immigration Lawyer in Houston and The Woodlands

March 6, 2017 - President Trump issues new executive order which puts a 90-day hold on issuing visas to citizens of six countries: Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen and it stops refugee admissions worldwide for 120 days. Iraq is removed from the list of banned countries.

February 3, 2017 - Federal Judge prohibits federal government from enforcing travel ban on a nationwide basis. CBP has issued a statement that travelers from these 7 banned countries can resume travelling again, and that the revoked visas (during the last 7 days) have been reversed and are valid again.

​January 27, 2017 - President Trump signs an Executive Order banning travel into USA of foreign nationals for seven countries: Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

To get attorney announcements and practical notes for past, present and future clients, visit CLIENTS.

How Executive Orders by President Trump

affect Immigration Law